Have you ever seen the books by Ruth Myers, 30 Days of Praise, or 30 Days of Prayer?

What a great idea, right?

 It takes 30 days to make a habit, (28 exactly, I think,but we’ll go with 30). And we certainly want to make a habit out of these things, prayer, praise, so may other good habits we could make!

Well I am challenged this morning as I am reviewing Hebrews Chapter 3, specifically by verse 12and13

“Take heed, brethern, lest there be in any of you and evil heart of unbelief, in departing from the living God. But exhort one another daily, while it is called today, lest any of you be hardened by the decietfulness of sin.”(NKJ)

I am thinking this verse implies that by exhorting one another daily we aid in the prevention of our fellow believers hardening their hearts.

 I am going to go out on a limb here and say that if we are exhorting another, we are thereby exhorting ourselves as well, and consequently aiding in our own ability to avoid a hardened heart!

So, I am embarking on a blog journey of 30 days of Exhortation.

What is exhortation exactly?

According to Strong’s and Websters 1828 it includes the following:

  • to admonish – to counsel against wrong practices
  • to entreat, beseech
  • to console, to strengthen by consolation
  • to comfort
  • to encourage
  • to instruct
  • to incite or stimulate

Can I do all of that for you?

No but the Word of God can do it all!

So off we go!

Note:  Since I know me, and I probably can’t write only exhortation, I have created a new catagory for exhortaiton, in which you can follow along for the next 30 days.  And Lord willing, I will form a great new habit, in my blog and my life!

