Exhortation: Day 2

Hebrews 3:6

But Christ as a son over his own house; whose house are we, if we hold fast the confidence and the rejoicing of the hope firm unto the end.

I have been known to do some odd things when hiking, like climbing rocks  into waterfalls or scooting across fallen trees to the other side of a raging river.

It seems like a great idea in the beginning, leaving Point A to attempt this seemingly harmless traverse to Point B.

But somewhere in the middle of the journey, I stop to sure up my footing, consider my progress, take in the sights, and my confidence begins to fade.

‘”What was I thinking?”

“I don’t need to be at point B”

“Are we having fun yet?”

“Why am I doing this?”

“This is too hard, too risky”

Along the journey, my perspective has changed, and now my confidence is dipping.

Our journey with Christ is no different.  Throughout our walk with Him our perspective will change many times, because of circumstances, relationships, the weather (LOL).

But we must hold fast to our original confidence.

How do we do that?

Because Christ is unchanging, faithful to the end.

Don’t be swayed by your own emotions, Hold fast to Him!

