I do a lot of crafty/artsy projects!  I need creative outlets!  And I am usually pleased with my product.  Ofcourse sometimes, it is a total flop, but other times, the project comes out even more beautiful than I anticipate. 

This is one of those times.

When I was a young girl, my Grandma made us personalized pillowcases. embroidered with floweres and our names.  I loved it!

My Grandma is 93 years old now, and it has become increasingly difficult to buy her a Christmas Gift, because she doesn’t want anything, or need anything. 

So I came up with this great idea to make her a pillowcase.  I chose a fabric that coordinates well with her room, and then a few accents, I have yet to embroider her name, but I am too excited not to share!  I think this is sucha pretty pillow case! 

img_4694

img_4695

I’m not bragging right?

Even God recognized and acknowledged that what He had created was Good! 

I’m certainly not God, just following His example!!!

